Hello world!

Welcome to my blog! Hopefully you came here wanting to learn more about software testing, and pick up some tips.

Software testing is a HUGE field, so there’s plenty to write about. I’ve dabbled in a lot of areas of testing (performance, load, stress, security, etc.) and… the learning, it never stops. It’s a great field and I’m glad my career took me in this direction.

I’ll be writing about testing, for sure, but also:

  • how testers interact with other teams
  • how good quality assurance is the lifeblood of a company
  • how that role can benefit from merging with developers, business analysts
  • what the role looks like in different work environments (waterfall, agile)
  • automating tests

I’ll also be reviewing different tools and test strategies. There may even be an interview in here once in awhile. We’ll see.

Well don’t just stand there, come in! Come in! Wipe your feet!

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

